mix. whisk. bake.

aargh.

…shiver me timbers, matey… there be pirates on the loose!  Okay, forgive me, I’m working on just 3 hours of sleep and had to get my “pirate-ese” out of the way – and that’s all that I could come up with.  While all of you were tucked away in your cozy beds or shakin’ your groove thang out in ‘da clubs last night, this little baker was finishing (ahem, starting) the frosting of these cute little pirate cookies for a lucky little boy’s birthday party today.  Even though I was up until 4am, it really didn’t take me that long!  I tend to bake the same way that I get ready in the morning:  bake the cookies… check my email…  whip up the frosting…  watch about half an hour of “Transformers”…  start the piping… sit down for a quick meal…  Yeah, so what I accomplished last night, with the help of my handy dandy assistant (thanks Val!) in 8 hours, probably would have only taken me about 4 hours if it weren’t for all the dilly-dallying.

Anyways, this was a fun one!  Anything that has to do with pirates, or is out of the norm of your typical holiday cookie decorating is fine by me.  Cookie decorating is like being a little kid and coloring – but unlike my coloring books of yesteryore, with these I have to stay inside the lines!  And oh, I can also eat the colors… wait – I don’t think I had a problem as a kid with eating crayons either.  Mmmm…. Burnt Sienna

If anyone needs any sugar cookie party favors for your event, let me know.  Here is a list of some of the cookie cutters I have in my possession (yes, I got carried away at Sur La Table’s clearance sale).  If none of these suit your fancy, I always know where to get more – let me know!

  • Airplane
  • Angel Fish
  • Autumn Leaves (3 types)
  • Baby Foot
  • Bee
  • Bee Hive
  • Bunny
  • Butterfly
  • Carrot Stick
  • Dinosaur
  • Dog
  • Dog Bone
  • Dragon Fly
  • Duck
  • Easter (bunny, cross, egg)
  • Flowers (Tulip, Daisy)
  • Football
  • Frog
  • Hearts
  • Ice Cream Cone
  • Mickey Head
  • Micky & Minnie Mouse (full body)
  • Pig
  • Pirate Head
  • Pumpkin
  • Sea Horse
  • Sea Shell
  • Skull & Crossbones
  • Star fish
  • Strawberry
  • United States
  • Wedding Cake
  • Whale
This entry was published on March 6, 2010 at 10:01 am and is filed under cookies. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “aargh.

  1. Yah, it was fun! Like coloring! Except not. Haha!

  2. Emma on said:

    I would like to order 3 dozen Easter Egg cookies for an event on April 1st. Please let me know what the cost would be. Let me know via email or call. Thank you

  3. Love it, love it, love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

