mix. whisk. bake.

love bites, love bleeds.

… ha ha, Def Leppard is going to be in my head from now until Valentine’s Day…  This week is going to be busy as I am whipping up some V-day treats for people in love!  Whether they are in love with someone or just in love with desserts, everyone will enjoy the raspberry/chocolate macarons, red velvet cupcakes, or the shortbread conversation hearts that you see above.  Yep kids, they are back!  But in 2011, they are going to be bigger and better!!  Ok, maybe not bigger, since I’m using the same cookie cutter, but definitely better!  Edward and Jacob who?  Maybe Team Finn and Team Puck?  I dunno, it just doesn’t have the same ring to it… but I’ll work on it!  “I ❤ U” and “Tweet Me” might make a come back…

Right now, I’m procrastinating.  Sometimes I work better last minute and under pressure – unless it’s studying for an Organic Chemistry test.  But we won’t talk about that…  it’s why I’m a baker now…  ok, I’m gonna stop.  Again – help me out, folks…  what would you want written on your heart???

 

This entry was published on February 7, 2011 at 11:59 pm and is filed under cookies, holidays. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “love bites, love bleeds.

  1. How about, ‘Your face!’ Haha!

  2. How about “dislike”, “loser”, “bieber fever”, “be(ber) mine” (tee-hee)…”luv bug”, “ooh la la”, “shorty”, “I got u babe”, “i want u”, “hottie”, “don’t hate”, “peace”, “love”, “happiness”,

    so me and renee are sitting here thinking of phrases…can u tell??!!

    • Ha! I bet you guys are really concentrating hard on this one too… ha ha ha! I’ll keep those in mind. I’m going to give Gabriel a “Bieber Fever” one!! ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

