mix. whisk. bake.

more cakes and cake pops!

Like I always say, “When is it NOT cake season?”  This April I will be making a lot of cakes for family and friends.  Here are a few to begin with.

An homage to Prince – I call this my “Purple Rain” cake.  It is a birthday cake for a 13 year old young lady!  Thirteen layers of golden chiffon cake for each year of life!  Oh, to be a teenager again!

For a women’s church group, this cake was made for their monthly birthday celebration.  At the eleventh hour, inspiration finally came to me and I thought I would practice my piping!  Everyone loved the lemon cake with lemon curd filling and vanilla Italian buttercream.

These kicked off the Spring season and I will be having an Easter bake sale with part of the sales going toward Japan relief efforts.  It will be just like the Valentine’s treats I made a couple of months ago, but these treats will all most likely be wrapped and packaged so you can add them to your Easter baskets!  Think:  decorated shortbread cookies, homemade “Peeps”, cake pops, and fleur de sel caramels.

If you have ordered from me before, watch out for an e-mail with a menu and pricing, or if you are on Facebook, I will post an announcement soon on my new Facebook page:  http://www.facebook.com/mixwhiskbake, or click on the Facebook icon on the top of this web page.

This entry was published on April 5, 2011 at 11:19 pm and is filed under cakes, holidays, sweet talk. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “more cakes and cake pops!

  1. Hurry up and get that menu out, yo! I want to place an order!

Leave a Reply

